Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has the task of advising and supervising the foundation’s Executive Board. Furthermore, it determines the foundation’s goals in terms of strateegy and economics. It consists of the following members:

Prof. Dr. E. Jürgen Zöllner

Chairman of the Board of Trustees 

Prof. Dr. Detlev Ganten

Honorary Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Heyo Kroemer

Prof. Dr. Heyo Kroemer is Executive Board Chairman, Charitè - Universitätsmedizin Berlin since September 1st 2019.

Astrid Lurati

Hospital Director, Charité -  Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Prof. Dr. Axel R. Pries

Dean of the Medical Faculty, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Stefan Quandt

Entrepreneur, Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Jens Schneider-Mergener

University Professor, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Founder of Jerini AG