Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. E. Jürgen Zöllner

Chair of the Board of Trustees

Stefan Quandt

Businessman, Deputy Chair of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Leena Bruckner-Tuderman

Former Head of the Clinic for Dermatology and Venerology, Universitätsklinikum Freiburg

Prof. Dr. Sandra Ciesek

Director of the Institute of Medical Virology, Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt

Prof. Dr. Detlev Ganten

Honorary Chair of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Heyo Kroemer

CEO, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Astrid Lurati

Chief Financial and Infrastructure Officer, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Prof. Dr. Jens Schneider-Mergener

University Professor, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin and Founder of Jerini AG

Prof. Dr. Joachim Spranger

Dean of the Medical Faculty, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Executive Board

Berlin head office

Marie Hoffmann

General Manager


+49 (0)30 450 570 586

Mandy Haase

Administration and Project Controlling


+49 (0)30 450 570 517

Dr. Inga Lödige

Research Funding Manager


+49 (0)30 450 570 577

Dr. Nina Schmidt

Open Science and Research Funding Manager


+49 (0)30 450 570 599

Marvin Stolz

Head of Innovation


+49 (0)30 450 570 576

Tanja Treysse

Office Management


+49 (0)30 450 570 509

Marike de Vries

Trainee, Science Communication and Event Management


+49 (0)30 450 570 508

Registered office in Bad Homburg

Daniela Jakob

Secretary to Dr. J. Appelhans


+49 (0)6172 404 342